Your country USA?
Your country: USA
It looks like you have a VPN connection
Because of the VPN connection:
- The site is loading slowly
- Not all content can be displayed

Sofia Prokofieva

Sofya Leonidovna Prokofieva (nee Feinberg; born May 14, 1928, Moscow) is a Soviet and Russian children's writer, playwright, screenwriter, poet. The daughter of the famous artist L. E. Feinberg, the niece of the pianist and composer S. E. Feinberg. In 1955 she graduated from the Art Institute. Surikov. She worked as an illustrator. The first book for children "Who is better?" published in 1957 by the publishing house Detgiz. She wrote poetry from her youth, was supported by B. Pasternak, but hardly published as a poet; the only book (The Ancient Cycle and Other Poems) was published in 2000. The author of many fairy tales and magical stories for kids and schoolchildren. Most of her works are written in the genre of "story-tale." In 1970, the film “The Adventures of the Yellow Suitcase”, shot on the novel by S. Prokofieva of the same name in 1966, was released. The fairy-tale series “Lord of the Magic Keys” is widely known - five stories about the wizard Alyosha and the cat Vaska: “The Wizard's Apprentice”, “Eye and Crystal Key”, “Island of the Captains”, “The Astrel and the Keeper of the Forest”, “Princess Wenny” (processing, originally did not enter the cycle).

The website uses cookies and other technologies to help you navigate, as well as to provide the best user experience and analyze the use of our products and services.

Terms and Conditions of User Agreement